“You start in April and cross to the time of May”

Top Left: Calcagni by Aldo

I went out yesterday to look for the perfect wedges to wear with my birthday dress, which isn’t for another 2 1/2 weeks. There is nothing wrong with being prepared!! I went into Aldo thinking, I’ll probably find something, maybe maybe not. I saw these babies and I knew I absolutely had to have them. Then I turned the shoe over, saw the price and put it back on the self, devastated by the price. Long story short and will some motherly help, I am so happy I left with them.

Top Right: Double Wink by Revlon

In my previous post, “Lashes, lashes, lashes” I showed these. Although I haven’t worn them yet, I am extremely excited to. I think I may save them for my birthday.

Bottom Left: Hello Kitty pill case

I love finding cute Hello Kitty things in random toy stores. I have been wanting a Hello Kitty pill case since I have to take medicine daily now. I came across this and didn’t think twice about adding it to my ever vastly growing collection.

Bottom Right: Mat Bronze by Make Up Forever

When Make Up Forever announced that they were going against the mold and releasing a matte bronzer, I squealed. I never really was a fan of bronzers because they all are so shimmery and even a light application can make your face look like you came out of Twilight. It wears very very well and I’m just in love with it. I’m considering picking up a lighter shade for contouring purposes.

Where did the month of April go? I feel as if it was just Easter. Whew!

5 thoughts on ““You start in April and cross to the time of May”

  1. thank you for visiting my blog! the hello kitty case is cute! and yay for getting new shoes! 🙂 you should also try thebalm’s bahama mama for an affordable matte bronzer. I also love guerlain and dior’s matte option 🙂

      1. do try it! I think the formula is just as good as guerlain’s matte bronzer and the price is great! let me know how you like it if you do try it! 🙂

  2. Those eyelashes look super sexy! Are you using false eyelashes daily? 🙂 And that Hello Kitty pillcase is so cute, where did you get it?

Leave a Reply

